June 13, 2010

Faces of Palestine

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:21 pm by Keren

Below are a myriad of faces from Palestine – you won’t have to look closely to deduce that these are human beings, just like us, despite what the media and Israeli hasbara [Hebrew for propaganda] would have you believe. They are not terrorists, any more than you and I are – though its good to remember that each of us, all of us, carry the capacity for good and for evil – the choices we make determine our actions – and choices are not always as black and white as we would want them to be. I hope you enjoy these beautiful faces (tho a couple portraythe terror of mothers having to travel through an Israeli checkpoint to get their very ill children to treatment) as much as I have enjoyed taking these pictures and reviewing them again and again with a huge smile on my face as I recall how these people have touched my life in such a dramatic way. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments »

  1. Rhonda said,

    Keren,
    Beautiful, expressive pictures. The faces say so much — perseverance, sorrow, determination, and the joy that comes from living within community, even under an unbearable situation.
    Thanks for sharing,
    Rhonda

  2. Nabila said,

    Thank you for sharing my dear Keren. Your efforts and the efforts of other activists like you are keeping the Palestinian tragedy alive. Thank you for caring. I love you.
    nabila


Leave a comment